A new approach for the Old Scholars’ Association

Alumni Community Representatives are volunteers who create meaningful connections amongst the alumni community and with the School. Together we work across geographic locations, cohort years and different parts of our community work together to broaden and deepen connections amongst our community, foster and promote life-long connections, share stories, and advocate for the School and its Purpose and Concerns. Representatives span undertake the following roles functions:

  • Administration
  • Communications
  • Community support and outreach
  • Events and Awards
  • Membership & Data
  • Technology


In partnership with the School, our commitment to a vibrant reunion and events program continues. We also share stories and celebrate the achievements of community members.

In addition, we have an exciting list of focus areas for the next 12 months. We will be establishing a Mentoring Service that connects Young Alumni with established community members, establishing a Babysitting and Tutoring Register for Young Alumni looking to build skills and earn an income in the early years after graduation, building our online community to connect with alumni globally, and identifying, establishing and supporting Friends’ Alumni Community groups and clubs.

As we move forward, we wish to acknowledge the tireless and vital work undertaken by all those involved in the Old Scholars’ Association since 1901. In a speech to guests at the 50+ Lunch held 1 March 2020, the work of all those involved in the Old Scholars’ Association was celebrated. You can read it here.

We value feedback from our alumni community.

To comment, find out more, or get involved, please contact Lucy Loney (Ogilvie), Development Manager, or get in touch with any of your Representatives.

Lucy Loney (Ogilvie) (1988) Convener

Flick Boucher (1989)

Sam Cairnduff (1994)

Mary Woolnough (1969)

Charlotte Rogers (2020)

Interstate Representatives:

Jade Galbally (1995), Melbourne

Andrew Kibbey (1995), Melbourne

Roly Hill (1959), Western Australia

International Representatives:

Roger Stilwell (1956), British Columbia, Canada

Alex Given (2009), London, UK

Tessa Fink (1999), Germany