The Friends' School

Term Dates

Term Dates for 2017

Term 1, 2017
Wednesday 1 to Friday 3 February – Staff Professional Learning Days
Monday 6 February – Term 1 commences
Monday 13 February – Regatta Day
Monday 13 March – 8 Hour Day
Thursday 13 April – Last day Term 1
Friday 14 April to Tuesday 18 April – Easter

Term 2, 2017
Monday 1 May – Term 2 commences
Monday 12 June – Queen’s Birthday
Friday 7 July – Last day Term 2

Term 3, 2017
Monday 24 July – Staff Professional Learning Day
Tuesday 25 July – Term 3 commences
Friday 29 September – Last day Term 3

Term 4, 2017
Monday 16 October – Term 4 commences
Thursday 26 to Friday 27 October – Royal Hobart Show
Thursday 14 December – Last day Term 4
Friday 15 December – Last day for teaching staff

Term Dates for 2018

Term 1, 2018
Wednesday 31 January to Friday 2 February – Staff Professional Learning Days
Monday 5 February – Term 1 commences
Monday 12 February – Regatta Day
Monday 12 March – 8 Hour Day

Friday 13 April – Last day Term 1
Friday 30 March to Tuesday 3 April – Easter

Term 2, 2018
Monday 30 April – Term 2 commences
Monday 11 June – Queen’s Birthday
Friday 6 July – Last day Term 2

Term 3, 2018
Monday 23 July – Staff Professional Learning Day
Tuesday 24 July – Term 3 commences
Friday 28 September – Last day Term 3

Term 4, 2018
Monday 15 October – Term 4 commences
Thursday 25 to Friday 26 October – Royal Hobart Show
Thursday 13 December – Last day Term 4
Friday 14 December – Last day for teaching staff

 

 

 

 

Print Friendly