THE FRIENDS' SCHOOL



Welcome to the Clemes Academic Awards for 2022 2nd February 2023

MUSICAL PERFORMANCE

Owen Mulcahy

WELCOME Kate Baldry

ADDRESS

Samantha Climie

PRESENTATION OF AWARDS

Adam Chambers, Nelson File, Sarah Walker and Jane Morrison

2022 HONOUR BOARDS FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE OVER A RANGE OF DISCIPLINES

Palmam Qui (Best all-round academic male)	Rhodes Yannarakis
Palmam Quae (Best all-round academic female)	Isobel Heathcote
Evan Williams (Most outstanding Y11 student in one Mathematics and at least one Science subject)	Tara Powell
Charles Annells (Most outstanding Y11 student in English and at least one Humanities or Languages subject)	Maeve Bylsma

2022 HONOUR BOARDS AND FUNDED AWARDS FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE IN A SINGLE DISCIPLINE

Alex Nightingale (Biology)	Tara Powell
Tom Lord (Chemistry)	Isobel Heathcote
Dora Pedder (English)	Gryff Connah
Madelaine Townsley Board (History)	Sarah Jameson
M G and M E Chambers Board (Languages)	Benjamin Stankovich
Lilian Sharp (Mathematics)	Matthew Pervan
Bill Chambers (Physics)	Zachariah Bartlett
Old Scholars Performing Arts Prize	Gryff Connah
Wilfred Asten award for Geography or Geography related subject	Eloise Underwood

2022 AWARDS FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE IN A SINGLE SUBJECT

Tasmanian Certificate of Education

Ancient History	James Skinner
Art Production	Emi Pavlides
Asian Studies	Morgan Hurburgh-White
Biology	Tara Powell
Chemistry	Zachariah Bartlett
Computer Science	Alex Rackham
Computer Graphics and Design	Eliza Castley
Drama	Hannah Gardner
Economics	Isobel Heathcote
English	Isabelle Gan-Pain

English Literature	Sarah Jameson
English Writing	Michael Reid
German	Benjamin Stankovich
Health Studies	Benjamin Strong
Japanese	Joshua Luk
Legal Studies	Benjamin Strong
Mathematics Methods Foundation	Reichan Bransden
Mathematics Methods	Feliciantonio Churchill
Modern History	Shriya Anil
Music Foundations Practical Study	Owen Mulcahy
Music Technology Project 110	Lewis Morphett
Music Technology Project 111	Owen Mulcahy
Music 315	Feliciantonio Churchill
Object Design	Amelia Prussner
Philosophy	Brooke Parker
Physical Sciences	Tara Powell
Physics	Zachariah Bartlett
Sociology	Brigitte Fountain
Sport Science	Alexander Kwa

International Baccalaureate

Chemistry HL	Matthew Pervan
Chemistry SL	Emily Walter
Computer Science HL	Matthew Pervan
Economics HL	Mia Cheng
English Literature HL	Annabel Woolward
English Language and Literature HL	Louis Langoulant-Garde
English Language and Literature SL	Matthew Pervan
Environmental Systems and Societies	Gryff Connah
Extended Essay	Mia Cheng and Lily Neyland
Spanish <i>ab initio</i>	Louis Langoulant-Garde and Emily Walter
Mathematics Applications and Interpretations SL	Gryff Connah
Mathematics Analysis and Approaches HL	Matthew Pervan
Mathematics Analysis and Approaches SL	Rhodes Yannarakis
Music HL	Samuel Rooks
Philosophy HL	Rhodes Yannarakis
Philosophy SL	Maeve Bylsma
Psychology HL	Annabel Woolward
Theatre HL	Gryff Connah
Theatre SL	Annabel Woolward
Theory of Knowledge	Rhodes Yannarakis
Visual Arts SL	Mia Cheng

2022 YEAR 12 STUDENTS WITH OUTSTANDING ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENTS OVER A RANGE OF SUBJECTS

Shriya Anil	Zachariah Bartlett	Tingzan Cai	Bridie Cooling
Ella Edwards	Charlotte Fischer	Brigitte Fountain	Ryan Fox
Isobel Heathcote	Morgan Hurburgh-White	Connor Johnson	Alexander Kwa
Xavier Langoulant-Garde	Sophia MacDonald	Daniel Maree	Daniel McKercher
May Moe	Lewis Morphett	Owen Mulcahy	Oscar O'Donoghue
Kieran Oates	Brooke Parker	Amelia Prussner	Max Reardon
James Skinner	Benjamin Strong	Eloise Underwood	Fay Vitchunilubol
Stella Yu	Zoe Adams	Mia Cheng	Gryff Connah
Ellie Huxtable	Louis Langoulant-Garde	Lily Neyland	Matthew Pervan
Samuel Rooks	Emily Walter	Annabel Woolward	Rhodes Yannarakis

2022 YEAR 11 STUDENTS WITH OUTSTANDING ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENTS OVER A RANGE OF SUBJECTS

Reichan Bransden	Andre Chua	Regine Chua	Feliciantonio Churchill
Sophie Connolly	Giselle Fernandez	Isabelle Gan-Pain	Sarah Jameson
Eirin Mahs-Gore	Pip Negri	Tara Powell	Michael Reid
Emily Rockefeller	Benjamin Stankovich	Caitlyn Wells	Thomas Wilkins
Patrick Wing	Charlotte Winter	Lachlan MacKinnon	Maeve Bylsma
Ruby Scully	William Bradshaw	Gaia May	Harry Howard
Thomas Petty	James Scavone	Thomas Sheard	

CLOSE Adam Chambers