The Friends' School

Old Scholars Association


The Friends’ School Old Scholars Association is the organisation representing the former scholars of The Friends’ School. All students who have attended the school automatically become members of the Association. There is no membership fee.

It is important we have your current address so we maintain contact and ensure that you receive the Rose & Waratah email and a copy of Focus. To update your details click here.

The Old Scholars Association committee meets quarterly and the Annual General Meeting is held in April each year. The Association’s income is from three main sources:

  • interest from invested money
  • an amount provided by the School each year from enrolment fees
  • smaller amounts from the sale of merchandise.

Annual events include the preparation and sale of Satays at the School Fair and the presentation of Old Scholars’ badges to all leavers.

Freya SmailThe Old Scholars’ Association uses its funds to support various projects around the School. It also awards three prizes each year, the Creative Arts Prize, the Jean Yeates Writing Prize and the Performing Arts (Drama) Prize.


Old Scholars Association Office Bearers
Richard Batt (President)

Michael Gluskie (Treasurer)

Mary Woolnough (Secretary)

Robyn Eastley | Paul Baker | Kay Allport | Lucy Loney | Miriam McFarlane | Mark Nicholson

For more information about reunions please contact the Development Office via phone +61 3 6210 2282 or

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Print Friendly, PDF & Email